Accord Steering Group

The Construction Sector Accord programme is being led by the Accord Steering Group. This is made up of around 24 construction sector leaders from across government and industry.

Steering Group members represent a range of interest groups from across the construction ecosystem — from property developers, to designers, to constructors and clients.

The Group includes the chief executives of government agencies that work closely with the industry as regulators, educators, or major clients.

Accord steering group - terms of reference [PDF, 645 KB]

Members as at July 2019:

Member Organisation Position Sector representation
Peter Reidy – Co-chair Fletcher Construction Chief Executive Officer Construction
Chris Bunny – Co-chair Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment Deputy Chief Executive Government
Dr Ashley Bloomfield Ministry of Health Director General Client - Government
Richard Briggs Hamilton City Council Chief Executive Local Government / LGNZ
Graham Burke Specialist Trade Contractors Federation President Specialist trades
Andrew Crisp Ministry of Housing and Urban Development Chief Executive Government
Steven Evans Fletcher Residential Chief Executive Residentail development
Leonie Freeman Property Council NZ Chief Executive Client - developers and owners
David Gordon KiwiRail Group General Manager Client
Iona Holsted Ministry of Education Secretary for Education Client - Government
Rick Herd Naylor Love Chief Executive Officer Vertical construction
Doug Johnson Tonkin + Taylor Managing Director Engineering
David Kelly Registered Master Builders Association Chief Executive Officer Industry associations - small and vertical construction
Steve Killeen Downer Chief Executive Officer Civil construction
Dean Kimpton Consultant Programme Director N/A
Juergen Link Fonterra GM Assets & Capital Projects Client
Tim Melville NZ Institute of Architects President Designers
Karen Mitchell Treasury – Infrastructure Transactions Unit Interim Head Infrastructure
Bill Newson E Tū National Secretary Industry associations - people and workforce
Roger McRae CHASNZ Chair Industry assocations - health and safety
Michael Sentch Project Unite Manager Commercial construction
Janine Stewart Minter Ellison Rudd Watts Partner Legal
Carolyn Tremain Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment Chief Executive Government
Steve Webster Watercare Chief Infrastructure Officer Client (procurement)